Panjshir Communities

The CASA-1000 transmission line enters Panjshir province after passing through Baghlan and Kunduz provinces. Panjshir has 7 districts, which are: Hesa-e-Awal, Rukha, Anaba, Dara, Paryan, Shutal, Abshar (temporary).

CASA-1000 line passes through 4 districts of Panjshir province and as well as Bazarak the capital city of Panjshir. The districts along the CASA-1000 line are Paryan, Hesa-e-Awal, Rukha and Unaba.

In Panjshir province, 157 Community Development Councils (CDCs) have been verified through the Community Support Program (CSP) under the umbrella of the Citizens’ Charter National Priority Program (CCNPP) of the Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development. These development councils are working to assess the required and needful projects of the villages in consultation with the people and after that the required projects will be implemented/being implemented through CASA-CSP program.