Baghlan Communities

The CASA-1000 transmission line after passing through Kunduz province enters to Baghlan province. Baghlan has 14 districts, which are: New Baghlan, Nahrin, Khost Farang, Doshi, Taleh Barfak, Dehna Ghori, Burka, Khenjan, Farang Gharo, Pul e Hesar, Khawaja Hejran, Gozergah Noor, Andrab and Deh Salah.

Nahrin, Khaja Hejran, Burka, Deh Salah and Pul-e-Hesar districts are located on the CASA-1000-line route. In Baghlan province, 95 Community Development Councils (CDCs) have been verified through the Community Support Program (CSP) under the umbrella of the Citizens’ Charter National Priority Program (CCNPP) of the Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development. These development councils are working to assess the required and needful projects of the villages in consultation with the people and after that the required projects will be implemented/being implemented through the CASA-1000 Community Support Program (CASA-CSP).